Listen to your favourite stories

OSE audio serializations 620x150

Love our Readers? Discover the onestopenglish audio serializations that accompany a selection of Macmillan Readers!

From starter to advanced level stories, you’ll find a library of audio materials and lesson plans on onestopenglish, included as part of every subscription.

The first installment of each audio series is free to access. Have a look at our selection below and discover more ways to read, listen and learn with Macmillan Readers.

Visit onestopenglish for our full collection of serialized Macmillan Readers.

Graded Readers

The Importance of Being Earnest

This audio serialization of the upper-intermediate-level Macmillan Reader, The Importance of Being Earnest, comes with accompanying listening activities and transcripts.

Owl Hall

More than just an ordinary series, Owl Hall is a multi-media learning experience completed by a Reader, website and onestopenglish audio serialization. Written by Robert Campbell and Lindsay Clandfield, the audio series is a told in thirteen spooky parts – enter and unravel the mystery of Owl Hall …

Macmillan Literature Collections

Bridging the gap between graded readers and authentic literary texts, the Macmillan Literature Collection audio series offers advanced level stories to accompany some of our favourite short stories. Each installment contains teacher’s notes, student worksheets and a full transcript and glossary.


New! American Stories
Next in the Macmillan Literature Collections series on onestopenglish: an audio serialization of The Gift of the Magi by O Henry, from the American Stories collection.

Explore our full collection or take a look at a sample of our library:

Horror stories: Oh, Whistle and I’ll Come to You, My Lad

Love stories: Second Best

Crime stories: The Tell-tale Heart

Science Fiction stories: The Shadow and the Flash

A Time to Travel

A series of audio adventures inspired by our Cultural Readers series. Travel across time with us as we delve into the depths of the Amazon rainforest and journey back to the 16th Century to meet the one and only William Shakespeare! Aimed at elementary and Pre-intermediate level students, each installment offers a standalone lesson plan to practice extensive and intensive listening and a range of listening sub-skills.

OSE-Football ATTT